The Mask Falling – Samantha Shannon

The Mask Falling (The Bone Season, #4)The Mask Falling by Samantha Shannon
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The Bone Season series is one that continues to keep growing with every instalment and this is no difference. The world opened up, giving us a glimpse of another City crippled by Scion as Paige joins a covert network of spies trying to take down the government from the inside.

Paige continues to remain true to her impulsive nature while also taking the time to process the events of the last year and rebuild relationships that have suffered as a result of the constant turmoil of her life. The pacing is a balanced mix of slow-burn character development & dynamic action scenes with shocking plot twists. The cliff hanger at the end means you can’t wait on the next instalment. 4 books deep and there are still a number of issues to unravel and I enjoyed inching closer with every chapter.

View all my reviews

About Stuart Smith

Live on the East Coast of Scotland with views of the Isle of May and Bass Rock out my window. Retired and giving up political activity gradually as no-one locally is interested.
This entry was posted in Books. Bookmark the permalink.